Questions of Hope

Do others watch the world? Are there truly others, that care more for their fellow-man, than they care for themselves. When I’m healthy, a subjective state, housed and fed, my thoughts turn to others. Is that true, for any one of my fellows? Are we bent to greed, even the lowest classes, merely subsisting among us? What happened to “social responsibility”? Is it only reached for now, as a justification? Why has it changed from what it truly is, a physical act? Why do we now seek to belittle the act of “social responsibility”, with harsh buzz words like liberal and communist? What happened to love for ones fellow-man? Will we ever return from self-centered egotism? Will we ever understand our holier than thou nationalism, and our acceptance of old stereotypes, keeps us in a downward spiral of respect, on the international stage? Can we grow and change, while history moves on? Will we end up like all great empires, and simply fade into history?

Your guess as they say, is as good as mine. I hold hope in my heart, that we can return from this precipice. I know we can regain, our international respect. We can regain our moral and ethical standard as a nation. We can, if the will is there, truly change. With this change to ourselves, there will be a natural change to how we see our world. I look forward to that day.

About Eternal Verity - Future News Headlines
Second rate polymath, driven close to mad by the murky quagmire of agenda driven disinformation, playing in their muddied waters. More speaker than a writer, and more a reader than anything. More genial than I might appear. My special ability, being able to jump class, in a single bound (Up or Down) My love and concern is for my fellowman and the feeling human in us all.

Comments are closed.

