A Quiet Dream

I’ve known you for years.

I have also loved you for those years.

Quietly in the corners of your time,

I have sat patiently on the sidelines.

 

I see the most beautiful work of art.

Full of dimension and truth,

freshly experienced each time destiny is blessing enough,

to perceive all of creation.

 

Grace and good fortune ever unflinching,

permit my eyes not, hedonistic wakings to a masterpiece,

such as mother-nature has so few times favored.

 

Never consenting to the moniker of collector,

a title many a blighter would treasure,

I’ve forever knowingly valued from afar,

when others would casually tender bids,

for what they can never provide.

 

No one, could afford themselves alone,

such wonderment.

Yet a print is not my wish.

The original masterwork, my dream.

 

About Eternal Verity - Future News Headlines
Second rate polymath, driven close to mad by the murky quagmire of agenda driven disinformation, playing in their muddied waters. More speaker than a writer, and more a reader than anything. More genial than I might appear. My special ability, being able to jump class, in a single bound (Up or Down) My love and concern is for my fellowman and the feeling human in us all.

Comments are closed.

