A Game of Control and Power

 

I have a certain level of disappointment with my peers. How can the present manipulations fraud and lies go unnoticed. To me, these games played by those who have money and power or both, are obvious. Yet the outcry, for response to these issues, is almost silent. It’s as if the majority of the populace is willingly deaf dumb and blind to the abuse perpetrated by those with money and or power.

The manipulations, by the powers that be, is almost glaringly obvious. Even pushing up-stream against public opinion polls, to achieve their goal. The reason for going against the grain, money and power.

One would think, in a time of crisis, awareness would rise. I have found this assumption on my part false. In fact I feel it’s just the opposite. I see less attention paid by individuals, who should know better. It’s as if the citizens who should be actively speaking out, have become ostriches, by placing their heads fully in the sand.

Stealing the investments of individual savers, with high frequency algorithmic trading and the printing of money, are just 2 ways the public is taking it in the shorts. Remember that every dollar printed lowers buying power. Another way to look at the issue, sees your working wage shrinking, as more dollars enter the system. This, with the close to free money loaned to those who meet the criteria, after bank bailouts, is another burden to which the citizens are mostly blind.

The majority of citizens seem to be blind, when it comes to mainstream medias cozy relationship with government, and the manipulations they use to shape and form public opinion. I have commented, in the past, how media is beholding to the powers that be, for a story. A term I feel is appropriate. I see a story as, most commonly, a work of fiction. Then, when you add entertainment and Hollywood stories, and you come full circle, with the dissemination of processed fluff, presented as hard news.

The situation, when I look at the state of world finance, our changing domestic policy, and our present foreign policy of physical occupation, is dire. The confluence of all these things paints a much different picture, than the one given to our country’s citizens. This will get worse, not better. Even with all the promises made by improving statistic.

I know no other way, than writing on these topics, to reach people with my message. A message that pleads with my fellows, for increased awareness, and the questioning of the powers that be. Even having as few readers as I do I must still try. I must still write. Just the possibility of  increased awareness, in one person, gives me the drive to publish my thoughts and concerns on these issues each day.

About Eternal Verity - Future News Headlines
Second rate polymath, driven close to mad by the murky quagmire of agenda driven disinformation, playing in their muddied waters. More speaker than a writer, and more a reader than anything. More genial than I might appear. My special ability, being able to jump class, in a single bound (Up or Down) My love and concern is for my fellowman and the feeling human in us all.

Comments are closed.

