Re: Life’s Gun Battles

I wrote “Life’s Gun Battles”, and it’s got me thinking about my past, and our future. It gave me a desire to post the link, therefore re-posting the original work. I was thinking, even hoping, more might read it, taking my experience to heart. Maybe even understand the request for reason and logic, in the issue of firearms, here in the United States.

You see, I know people who have acquired their firearms in a fully legal and legitimate manner. They have done no wrong to this point. However, they aren’t really people who would have been given the right to do so, (CWP – Concealed Weapons Permit) with a fully comprehensive  and accountable licensing program.

Preferably one that takes more into consideration than a few questions, a signature, and a short wait, while a cursory background check is preformed, and completed

The Link  below holds elements of my life experience. Elements which have served to form my reasoning, and thus my desire for a more well rounded, in depth, and responsible system of firearm licensing. I hope a few more read “Life’s Gun Battles”. At least readers will know the direction  I’m coming from, when it comes to experiences with firearms.

Life’s Gun Battles.

About Eternal Verity - Future News Headlines
Second rate polymath, driven close to mad by the murky quagmire of agenda driven disinformation, playing in their muddied waters. More speaker than a writer, and more a reader than anything. More genial than I might appear. My special ability, being able to jump class, in a single bound (Up or Down) My love and concern is for my fellowman and the feeling human in us all.

Comments are closed.

