She asked if only to know… (Trust)

She asked if only to know, do you see me as a shell not a soul ? To know me takes long days.. weeks.. months, even years. Breaking down barriers. Exposing, ones fears. Not so much Listening to what’s said, as what’s meant

For who beholds beauty, in face and in hand, but the cowardly, unthinking neanderthal man. So afraid of himself, he looks for his solace in beauty and form, like a musicians chorus. Not lyric, or meaning of song.

She asked once again this time for the truth. I do he said, his voice with a waiver. A hope against hope, to win her favor. But his lie was seen through.

About Eternal Verity - Future News Headlines
Second rate polymath, driven close to mad by the murky quagmire of agenda driven disinformation, playing in their muddied waters. More speaker than a writer, and more a reader than anything. More genial than I might appear. My special ability, being able to jump class, in a single bound (Up or Down) My love and concern is for my fellowman and the feeling human in us all.

Comments are closed.

