Hooray it’s Over, But it’s Really Not

Nothing like Election Day. The best part is the constant bombardment of politically motivated advertising ends. Can I get a Hip Hip Hooray? I’m so sick of it. I’m sure there are many like me. I mean, Good Lord, the waste of money. It really should piss off millions. Poor and rich folk alike. I really don’t think, even though I know my preferred “Third Party” candidate, for the top office, won’t win, that I’m much different than any other rational person on this issue. Excessive isn’t the word for it. It’s more than that. When I think of the “Real Good” that could have been accomplished with a billion dollars. It’s simply sad., and truly a national embarrassment.

In this sickness, a manipulation of people, I’d like to point out, to anyone who might read this, that there was a time, when we in our legal system, people could be property. We came to understand though, over time, our error. In that time there was an explosion. We call it a Civil War.

Though some issues were resolved, it was brutal and bloody. People, those who were slaves and the free alike, made it through. We as a country, recovered in many ways and began moving forward again. But the effects of this “War of Sides” still linger, even today, Even in spite of the many remarkable changes to our social structure and preconceived notions, over the many years since.

Now in our legal system, we’ve flip-flopped. A term we’ve heard too much, this election cycle. Here though, it fits well. The legal belief now is most easily stated as, Property transformed to living people.

Frankly this Magic Trick, has caused a division within the actual persons who populate our beautiful country. But even worse than that, for 6 months or more, it’s drove us all either insane, or toward the repeated consumption of strong drink. Something I recommend and fully support, to get one through the “Regular” nattering of political rhetoric.

This cycle has been anything but regular. In fact, while the rational tip a few to make it over the hump of these elections, we’ve sunk to new lows. Waste, total waste, on little more to those aware, than lies and manipulations. Even by foreign groups. I mean really? That crap just makes me sizzle, and it should. It also needs to, and should, STOP!!!!!

We do still have a choice, for those who can see past this media mind game. We speak up, explaining the media manipulation, and the mind game it plays, for those who can’t see through this fog. Taking a stand, and holding it, is a start. I can’t, and I hope others can’t either, just let this go for 2 or 4 years. When once again, the discussion becomes overshadowed, in the electioneering of new campaigns.

“We the People” are the words. The words are not, we the “people” which includes non-living legal entities and special interests. I mean get a grip. Any one of us, as being a real person understand what people are, being one ourselves. Those types of people, the ones you and I know and see everyday, the ones who have relationships, live and create through the process of biological procreation, should be our governments focus, Those are the people referred to in. the “We the People” in the preamble of the United States Constitution. That should have been obvious to anyone, who’s ever shook anybodies hand. But it wasn’t, so “We the People” real actual and true, must tell them continuously and without fail, until our elections are once again….. by and for the people.

 

About Eternal Verity - Future News Headlines
Second rate polymath, driven close to mad by the murky quagmire of agenda driven disinformation, playing in their muddied waters. More speaker than a writer, and more a reader than anything. More genial than I might appear. My special ability, being able to jump class, in a single bound (Up or Down) My love and concern is for my fellowman and the feeling human in us all.

One Response to Hooray it’s Over, But it’s Really Not

  1. This post should be compulsory reading for every child in every school in the USA,and every politician in the country as well.

